Dr. Leena A V

“Progress through Education & Strength through Organization”

Sree Narayana Guru College of Engineering & Technology was established in the northern part of Kerala to educate, nurture and shape technical professionals and leaders to create an inclusive and sustainable society in a national and international perspective. Since its inception, the institution has endeavored to transcend learning beyond boundaries. To achieve this vision, we launched undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes in Engineering that nurture very vibrant and promising professionals equipped with skills to face the ever changing social, economic and cultural scenarios in our country.

At the college we provide high end undergraduate and postgraduate education in new frontiers of Engineering & Technology with special focus towards leadership and innovation. To align with curricula, we have excellent faculty, State of the art infrastructure and Laboratories. Keeping in mind that to teach is to touch a life forever, we believe in holistic education that encompasses academics, co-curricular activities, sports education and life-skills learning. The campus, sports and academic facilities all bear testimony to this belief. Spacious green campus, good library and peaceful atmosphere ensure learning is a wonderful experience.

Work Experience

Dr. Leena A V is an alumna of Govt. College of Engineering Kannur and has completed her PhD in Civil Engineering from Karpagam Academy of Higher Education. She has 16 years of experience in teaching and has served as the HOD in Civil Engineering Department and as Dean Undergraduate Studies at SNGCET. She has served as the Secretary of the college Parent and Teacher Association for 10 years and was the Chairperson of the Internal Complaints Committee and Grievances and Appeal Committee.

Dr. Leena A V has guided several projects and has undertaken various responsibilities at college for managing major tasks and supervising both teachers and the students. She has also chaired sessions at various institutions for National Conferences.

Sl.No Name Designation
1 Shri.K.P.Balakrishnan President SBSY
2 Shri.T.K.Rajendran Vice President SBSY
3 Shri.K.P.Pavithran Secretary SBSY
4 Shri. Ajith Balakrishnan CEO Rediff.com
5 Shri. Arun Balakrishnan Former Chairman & MD - HPCL
6 Dr.T.Asokan Former Pro VC Kannur University
7 Dr.V.K.Janardhanan Former Dy Director. GSLV Project
8 Dr.T.D.John Retd. Professor GCEK
9 Smt. Daya Krishnankutty Retd. Professor GCEK
10 Smt.Suraja Nair Superintending Engineer, KWA
11 Dr.Leena AV Nair Principal SNGCET
12 Dr.Susan Abraham Dean SNGCET
13 Shri.Prajith V Assistant Engineer KSEB
13 Shri. Likil Nelliyat Product Manager, Endeavour, Group Ltd. Australia

Sree Bhakthi Samvardhini Yogam
Sl.No Name Designation
1 Sri K.P. Balakrishnan President
2 Sri T.K. Rajendran Vice President
3 Sri K.P. Pavithran Secretary
4 Sri Krishnan Nelyatt Assistant Secretary
5 K.P. Vinod Kumar Assistant Secretary
6 Sri K. Jyothiprakash Director
7 Sri C.C. Mohanan Director
8 Sri C.M. Sivarajan Director
9 Sri P.C. Ashokan Director
10 Sri C.K. Vinod Krishnan Director
11 Sri Kayakkal Ashokan Director
12 K.P. Bagyasheelan Director
13 Adv. K.K. Balram Director
13 Sri Kakkatan Narayanan Director
14 Sri O.K. Ajith Director
15 Sri C.K. Sree Hari Director
16 Sri Sunil Kumar M Director
17 Sri Rameshan K.K. Director
18 Sri Jagdeesh Director
19 Jayakumar P.K. Director
20 Sri Sudhakaran N K Director
21 Sri P.K. Ajith Kumar Director
22 Sri Prenand Madhavan Director
23 Sri Prasoon Kumar M.P. Director
24 Sri Sajeevan K.M Director
25 Sri P.K. Ranjith Director
26 C K Jayachandran Director

Sl.No Name Designation Position
1 Dr. Leena.A.V Principal Chair person
2 Sri. Pavithran. K. P Secretary Member - SBSY Management
3 Sri. C. C. Mohanan Director Member - SBSY Management
4 Dr.Vinod Pottakulath Principal, CAPE Trikaripur Member - External faculty
5 Mr.Shilen Sugunan, CEO,SS Consulting Member - Industry
6 Dr. Susan Abraham Dean UG and PG studies Convenor
7 Ms. B. Mary Sonia George HOD CE, IQAC Co-ordinator Member
8 Mr. Sunder.V HOD CSE Member
9 Ms. Leena Narayanan HOD ECE Member
10 Mr. Abhilash.K HOD EEE Member
11 Dr. Sudhin Chnadran HOD ME Member
12 Mr. Jacob Thomas Head Project and Consultancy Member
13 Dr. Raji Sukumar A Associate Professor, CSE; IEDC Coordinator Member
14 Mr. Unnikrishnan O HOD Physical Education Member
15 Mr. Vyjith A N AAO Member

Dr. Susan Abraham

Dean’s Message

Sree Narayana Guru College of Engineering and Technology  bears a name and legacy in Professional Education. A college that just does not confer degrees, but also grooms thinkers and entrepreneurs. A vast pollution free campus, State-of-the-art infrastructure, highly qualified and dedicated faculty members and the invaluable dedication, wisdom and guidance of our Management are the vital ingredients that make SNGCET exceptional.

Work Experience

Dr.Susan Abraham acquired her Undergraduate degree from Bharathidasan University and obtained her Post Graduate Degree from Bharathiar University. She started her teaching career at Chennai in 2003. In 2016 she received her Ph.D from Hindustan Institute of Technology and Sciences, Chennai. Her tenure in SNGCET dates from 2012 till date. She held charge as the Head of Civil Engineering Department from 2016 until she was appointed as Dean from June,2022. She has held responsibilities like Chairperson of Women’s Cell and heads several committees at SNGCET.

Dr. Susan has guided a number of Undergraduate and Post Graduate Projects. She has presented papers in International and National conferences and published papers in reputed journals.

© 2023 SNGCET | Powered by SRV InfoTech